Do Unto Others

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Do Unto Others
this is true

As you would have
them do unto you

One word of kindness
goes a long way

Make someone else
feel special today

.

~ Jerry Phillips

.

Even before there were

Good Books and spiritual advisers

human nature understood the Golden Rule,

as you give, so shall you receive.

Please note, the giving comes first.

Today, be the person your Higher Power wants you to be,

the giver with no expectations for obtaining the gold.

Kindness is doing for others.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

3 responses to “Do Unto Others

  • Ellie www.newcreationsministries.wordpress.com/

    For some reason I’ve been having a tough time logging on to your site. So glad this went through! Merry Christmas to your and your beautiful wife! May it be the best ever! Blessings from Ellie

  • julespaige

    I’ve just read an interesting interpretation or rather extension of ‘The Wizard of Oz’ (based on the movie…not so much the books of Buam) anyway…the theme being the ‘Golden Ruler’

    If you’d like to read it…send me an e-mail with an acceptable address, yours, a neighbor, work, P O Box and it will be on it’s way.

    Thanks again for your interpretation for my haiku a few days back. I know there are different schools of thought on haiku, but like Freya I also like to count 😉 …now if I just knew how to actually pronounce some words, eh? I look up the ones I am unsure of, but I don’t always look up the ones I think I know.

    All the best, Jules

Leave a Reply

