Cool

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

.

“Kindness

is the

ultimate

cool.”

.

~ Danielle La Porte

.

Is it still hip to be cool or

is it better to be hot to trot ???

Regardless of the current idiom,

the “in” phrase of the latest generation,

it is good to know that kindness is not a fad,

a style that is rotated every so many decades.

Kindness is always the current, most recent

and the ultimate word in God’s vocabulary.

Today, speak the language that transcends

every generation, say something nice.

Kindness is the ultimate cool.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

4 responses to “Cool

  • theshepherdspresence

    Let me use your space here a minute or two: kindness must be taught. It does not seem to be caught. It needs to start in the home from a Biblical standard, “be ye kind one to another. . .even as Christ has forgiven you.” Ephesians 4:32 I say that due to observing something in my own family. All three of my children are kind, and forgiving. That’s what I taught them. Of their three spouses, only one spouse is truly kind. The other two, kind when it is convenient but in them dwells a sharp tongue. I am sad that those grandchildren are not going to be as kind as they could be. And I see in the five children born to both kind parents, are also kind, and quick to see someone else’s point of view, and forgive. Now, I’ll step down from my soap box.

    • meandtheboss2013

      Thank you for the soap box insight…I would like to borrow: “Kindness must be taught. It does not seem to be caught. It needs to start in the home.” and I would like to give credit…if you would be so kind as to grant the same. What name should I use to give you credit?? ME and the Boss

      • theshepherdspresence

        Of course, you may use it. I think I heard it from a pulpit some time or another so it is not original with me. Rather than my name, perhaps it should be “annonymous” or “unknown” but if you insist, I am Karyl Entner.

      • theshepherdspresence

        Permission granted. If this is a second reply, my apoloy. It appears the first reply didn’t “stick” I heard that some years ago so it isn’t original. “Unknown” might be best.

Leave a Reply

