Trust

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“Cause me to hear

Thy loving kindness

in the morning;

for in Thee do I trust:

cause me to know

the way wherein

I should walk;

for I lift up my soul unto Thee.”

.

~ Psalms  143 : 8

.

Let us pray:

God, give me the strength

to keep my know it all mouth shut

and  permit my ears to hear your loving kindness.

God, give me the courage to walk in such a way

that I may be an example of your love.

God, allow me to be grateful.

Amen

Kindness is to have trust in a Higher Power.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

2 responses to “Trust

  • nmartinez1938

    Just getting back online with much effort. Interesting your first post I see, not beautiful flowers but majestic palms. Typhoon Yolanda uprooted no less than thousands of coconut trees, and snapped off in the hundreds for sure. Roof tops were ripped off more so and at a much higher percentage. Small trees and brush are no more. Neem trees are no more there to pick the leaves for purposes of healing. God’s mercy was still present. Millions survived and the nation mourns the loss of more than 5,000 and still counting daily. We are thankful to have been spared much of what I’ve shared without a scratch allowing us to be host to many and ready to share in love with our neighbors and strangers.

  • Michele Kearns

    The next time you find a penny on the ground, think of it as a sign from God to trust him. After all “In God We Trust” is still on our money – for now.

Leave a Reply

