True Strength

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

“Nothing is

so strong

as gentleness,

and nothing is

so gentle

as true strength.”

.

~ St. Francis de Sales

.

.

Just another wonderful paradox that the Great Designer

has woven into the choices that gives the body a soul.

Without fear be gentle knowing that it gives you strength.

With reverence be strong knowing it will become compassion.

Seek the balance in your life,

be patient, be tolerant, be strong, be gentle,

be the person your Higher Power wants you to be.

Kindness is a sign of true strength.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

5 responses to “True Strength

  • julespaige

    kindness is a gift we often forget to give ourselves.

    Go find that pillow…take a nap. 🙂

  • I Am Jasmine Kyle

    I have been working on being more gentle. It’s very hard because of how I was raised but I know I can overcome that!

    • meandtheboss2013

      I have not had an alcoholic drink for over twenty years.
      I did not overcome the obsession and compulsion by myself.
      I would suggest you find a friend, a teacher, a preacher,
      a guru, a counselor, someone who knows about changing
      negative behaviors to help you establish a program of change.
      Also, asking a God of your understanding to help you can never
      be underestimated.
      If you follow my blog I write a daily inspiration, motivation
      that is all about change and maintaining a positive attitude by
      being kind and loving, starting with yourself.
      Thanks for the comment.
      Love, hugs and blessings…Me and the Boss

Leave a Reply

