Ambition

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“I’ve

a great

ambition

to die of

exhaustion

rather than

boredom.”

.

Thomas Carlyle

.

To do the will of the Great Creator,

to make this world a better place for all,

aspire to do as much as you can

and then do some more.

Boredom is an attitude held by the soul

that wishes to avoid responsibility.

Today, do not wait for your Higher Power

to give you the chance, make the choice

to share the love, do the kindness and

be the person God wants you to be.

Kindness is a great ambition.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

4 responses to “Ambition

  • Sam Han

    I am reaing your posts backwards (starting from your latest) Mike and this hit a chord, “Boredom is an attitude held by the soul that wishes to avoid responsibility.” I guess I’m walking in circles and disoriented because I am shirking responsibilities.

    • meandtheboss2013

      From my years as an addictions counselor…
      boredom is a negative sign…self-esteem, co-dependency and a myriad of other negative attitudes can lead to boredom…
      Think positive, be positive and when the energy wanes…rest…friends will be more than glad to wait for you so they can be with you when you are peppy and happy…Love and hugs…ME

  • Sam Han

    Rest is something I do need. My mind is not resting even when I am sleeping. I will try my best to heed your advice. Thank you 😀 Have a great weekend ahead Michael!

Leave a Reply

