Reliable

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

“I have always

depended on

the kindness

of strangers.”

.

~ Tennessee Williams

.

.

There are no coincidences, only God incidents.

When my faith is in its proper place,

my loving Higher Power, whom I choose to call God,

miraculously places that person, stranger or not,

into my life to teach me the lesson that I need to learn.

Today, be the stranger who helps,

listen to the stranger who is trying to help

and know that either way the Great Creator is reliable.

Kindness is being God’s reliable mouth or ears.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

3 responses to “Reliable

  • nmartinez1938

    If only I could stay on that course– I’m putting forth an effort in that direction…

  • Sam Han

    I must say God has planted many wonderful people who helped me along the way when I was down. Depending on the kindness of strangers, even family and friends can be very hard. Andespeciallyndeed when pride is stubbornly unreasonable. I have learnt humility but not enough. Still struggling when receiving kindness but learning to enjoy it, to lean on God and accept his gift of friends even though they may have started as strangers. You are my friend too, Michael. Your posts have been insightful and thought provoking. Challenging to the mind and soul. Thank you.

  • theshepherdspresence

    Very often when we pray as a group at the food pantry where I volunteer, someone jprays, “Lord, allow us to be Your Hands today.” I like that.

Leave a Reply

