Thriving

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

“The best part

of life is not

just surviving,

but thriving

with passion

and compassion

and humor and style

and generosity and kindness.”

.

~ Maya Angelou

.

Everyone should have a goal in life.

Not just to wake up, muddle through another day

just surviving, but to consciously be aware of

the will of your Higher Power and striving

to make this world a better place for all.

Smile, put some effort behind your good motives,

and be the person God wants you to be.

Kindness is not just surviving, but thriving.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

5 responses to “Thriving

  • desertrose7

    This is so true. We should all embrace life wholeheartedly.
    You can’t be a “little bit” alive….or at least shouldn’t be.
    I will strive to thrive!

    • meandtheboss2013

      Thanks for the kind words…now if we could just get the kids to put a little more oomph into it, wouldn’t life be grand.. Love, hugs and prayers…ME and the Boss

      • desertrose7

        Kids just have no idea of how short life is.
        They think they are immortal. But then again, we all did didn’t we. 🙂

        PS. I like that you are talking to me now. I feel like I have dragged you out of the shadows or something. 🙂 I just like to get to know people who follow my posts with regularity, as you have done, and I thank you for that.

      • meandtheboss2013

        No, thank you…the first couple of years I was into “MY” writing, the therapy of getting the brain cleansed of all of that junk. Then I became concerned with sharing and I discovered that reading other peoples blogs was a very good source of inspiration. Now, into the next phase, communicating, not just “Like”ing someones post, actually commenting and sharing the inspiration. There are some blogs that still only get a “Like”, but the ones that inspire me are now on the short list of , “Comment”. Fascinated by bloggers from other countries, since my retirement resources preclude traveling, I can vicariously visit far yonder places via the eyes and words of some better bloggers, You included. Have an awesome day…Love, hugs and prayers…ME and the Boss

        https://michaelerb.wordpress.com/

      • desertrose7

        It is so true Michael. For all the complaining I do about technology, it DOES have some really amazing things to offer us all especially to be able to “explore” other places through other peoples experiences.
        You have a great day in your neck of the woods! 🙂

Leave a Reply

