Sing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

A lot of people

are singing about

how screwed up

the world is,

and I don’t think

that everybody

wants to hear

about that

all the time.

.

— Mariah Carey

.

The people who are complaining

about how screwed up the planet is

are usually the people responsible

for that condition.

Today, please do not blame others

for your bad attitude.

Today, know that a kindness,

doing something for others, getting out of yourself,

is the perfect song that most of the Uni-verse

wants to hear.

Kindness is to sing a song of hope.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

5 responses to “Sing

  • writingthebody

    I think I already said how much I like the word curmudgeon….if I did not say it, well, I thought it, and now I am saying it. This is a great post, at once a reminder of our responsibility to care for what we have now, and also, a reminder to stop complaining, and to show kindness to people…..I love that in your blog, just thought I would say so.

  • mixedupmeme

    Can I still complain about the weather? lol
    Just a little bit?

    • meandtheboss2013

      Or you can move down here to Florida..just as the Boss and I did in 2005…I have learned to love the two seasons…warm and hot..thanks for your comment, makes me appreciate that I have lived long enough to do something right, retired to Florida.

  • hillbillyzen13

    Your statement about how the complainers are the ones responsible insulted me a little at first. I’m fairly vocal when it comes to ecology and politics, and try to be a good steward of both. Then, having a sense of what sort of person you are, I re-read the statement and agreed with it. Whether by our actions or lack thereof, we are responsible. Thanks for the verbal bip upside the head 🙂

  • nmartinez1938

    “The people who are complaining about how screwed up the planet is are usually the people responsible for that condition”.

    That rings as a to broad of a stroke. Protesting anti-war veterans, especially those wounded physically and mentally, were not responsible for starting the wars. They did their sworn duty. Returning home with their wounds, seen and unseen, there is not the outpouring of resources to meet their needs.

    We need not focus on, but not completely ignor any complainer who is moving towards the deep end. There is a lot of justification for many complaints which all to often will not be addressed until it comes to the doorsteps of those who have the power to address and rectify human ills. Actually in most cases, they are the same ones– ‘they are not complaining because they are to busy with making bank deposits, profiting for the known or disguised mayhem they generated.

    Just a sensetive, dyed in the wool activist here, with a bleeding heart for balance. I know you know that already….. Someone has to say a kind word for the complainers who have just causes. 😉

Leave a Reply

