The Unexpected

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

“It is within
the unexpected
that great things
arise,
and it is within
the planning that
the unexpected
will always occur,
in order to teach us
that the plan
is never our own,
but that of the divine.”

.

~ Kelly Young

.

The best laid plans of mice and men,

only to have the results come out exactly the way

a loving Higher Power wants them to.

Today, hold your expectations lightly

and do what you think you must

but hold in reserve that to accept the will of God

is to live life to it’s fullest.

Kindness produces the unexpected.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

3 responses to “The Unexpected

  • awindowofwisdom

    So today as your post appeared on my phone and I saw your topic of the unexpected, I had just been told some news and I was pondering what to expect… and then I read the quote ( Thank you so much) and got it that I should just listen to what I already know! lol… Then I told my husband about you and your great blog and what a kind man you are and read him your post, and he goes wow that is really great, perfect for the news we just got… If you could have been a fly on the wall today!

    Thank you for you kindness, and just being you, you really touched my heart today!

Leave a Reply

