Shared

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

.

“Happiness held

is the seed.

Happiness shared

is the flower.”

.

.

~John Harrigan

.

If you never plant the seed,

the seed will eventually wither and die.

If you plant the seed and nurture the plant

with kindness and love it will produce

flowers that will bear their seeds

and the cycle of love and kindness will go on

just as the Great Creator said it should be.

Today, follow the directions of a loving Higher Power

to plant the seed of kindness and share the love.

Kindness is a happiness shared.

Kindness is the beginning of a life filled with love.

.

ME and the Boss

.

.

.

.

..

About meandtheboss

Jack of some trades, master of none. Happy to help when I can. Becoming a curmudgeon and learning to love it. View all posts by meandtheboss

4 responses to “Shared

  • writingthebody

    I love oleander – I know it is not the point of the post, but is that a plant in your garden? I just love them, and am thinking of planting one….not sure if it is practical though in the space I have….

    • meandtheboss2013

      Some tropical bush that grows in the park, Hudson Beach, Florida,
      about 15 miles south of my house. Also, the bushes are next to the Gulf so there is no danger of frost. Sorry, I checked back to that days photos and I have none of the entire bush, and I have no idea if it has a name. I am sure it has a name, just not one that I know.
      Thanks for the response…ME and the Boss

  • nmartinez1938

    Thanks for naming the plant. My wife grows what is called a ground orchid here with flowers with the same vivid color.

Leave a Reply

